Acting Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Thabo Manetsi
executivepa@nhc.org.za

Dr Thabo Manetsi, has recently been elected as Chairperson of ICOMOS-SA. He is currently the Acting CEO at the National Heritage Council. Previously Dr Manetsi served in the position of Chief Director: Heritage and Tourism Integration at the National Department of Tourism (South Africa).

He has extensive experience in Government policy formulation, strategy development and management in heritage and tourism sectors domestically and internationally. Previously, he has held senior management positions at the South African Heritage Resources Agency (SAHRA) and the NHC. He holds a PHD Degree in African Studies (heritage resources management) from the University of Cape Town (South Africa). He continues to serve as an expert panellist at UNESCO, IUCN, ICCROM and ICOMOS Int. His works are published on various platforms in the academia and Government journals.

Dr. Thabo Manetsi

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Management

Acting: Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Radichaba Malapane
r.malapane@nhc.org.za

Executive: Core Business

Dr Mirriam Tawane

Executive: Strategy Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation

Ms. Palesa Kadi
p.kadi@nhc.org.za

Acting: Executive Communication, Marketing & Stakeholder Engagement

Ms. Tebogo Shilakwe
t.shilakwe@nhc.org.za

Programme Manager: Funding

Ms. Stella Ndhlazi
s.ndhlazi@nhc.org.za

Programme Manager: Resistance & Liberation Heritage Route (RLHR)

Mr. Mninawa Ngcobo
m.ngcobo@nhc.org.za

Programmes Manager: Living Heritage & Tourism Development

Mr. Amos Mulaudzi
A.Mulaudzi@nhc.org.za

Supply Chain Manager

Ms. Corne van Huyssteen
C.vanHuyssteen@nhc.org.za

Chief Audit & Risk Officer

Ms. Mathabiso Chamane
M.chamane@nhc.org.za

Executive: Human Resources & Facilities Management

Mr. Tshepo Moeng
T.Moeng@nhc.org.za

TO CONTACT THE VARIOUS DEPARTMENTS OF THE NHC

HERITAGE – heritage@nhc.org.za

FUNDING – funding@nhc.org.za

COMMUNICATION, MARKETING & STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT – communications@nhc.org.za

HUMAN RESOURCES – hr@nhc.org.za

OFFICE OF THE CEO – executivepa@nhc.org.za

RESISTANCE AND LIBERATION HERITAGE – liberation@nhc.org.za

FINANCE AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY – finance@nhc.org.za

COUNCIL SECRETARIAT AND LEGAL – council@nhc.org.za