Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Ndivhoniswani (Ndivho) Lukhwareni
executivepa@nhc.org.za

His passion and interest in the preservation and conservation of the cultural heritage resources are evident while he was still in the employ of ESKOM in which he emphasized the need to include heritage impact assessments, especially when embarking on new development initiatives.

He has vast experience in policy development, governance and statutory compliance acquired while working at the City of Tshwane as the Deputy City Manager and his previous employ as the City Manager of the Johannesburg Metropolitan perfectly complements the work of the National Heritage Council in which it is tasked to play a policy advisory role to the Ministry of Sport, Arts and Culture.

Besides his upward mobility from the time he was employed by ESKOM as an assistant engineer, up to the time in which he served as the Chief Operations Engineer, Dr Lukhwareni is also a scholar of note having obtained his Bachelor of Science at the University of Natal (formerly University of Durban Westville) and continued his studies at the UNISA Business School of Leadership where he obtained his Doctoral Degree in Business Leadership.

Dr Lukhwareni is also a member of professional bodies like the Engineering Council of South Africa, the South African Institute of Electrical Engineers, amongst others.

Management

Chief Financial Officer (Acting CFO)

Ms. Mathabiso Chamane
m.chamane@nhc.org.za

Company Secretary
and Legal Council

Adv. Thato Mohapi
t.mohapi@nhc.org.za

Executive: Core Business

Ms. Stella Ndhlazi (acting)
s.ndhlazi@nhc.org.za

Head: Strategy Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation

Mr. Tembile Yako
t.yako@nhc.org.za

Head: Communication & Stakeholder Engagement

Mr. Danny Legodi
Danny@nhc.org.za

Head: New Business Development & Innovation

Vacant

Programme Manager: Funding

Ms. Stella Ndhlazi (acting)
s.ndhlazi@nhc.org.za

Programme Manager: Resistance & Liberation Heritage Route (RLHR)

Mr. Mninawa Ngcobo
m.ngcobo@nhc.org.za

Programme Manager: Living Heritage

Mr. Siseko Ntshanga
s.ntshanga@nhc.org.za

Human Resource Manager

Ms. Neliswa Bam
neliswa@nhc.org.za

Supply Chain Manager (Acting)

Mr. Siphelele Skenjana
s.skenjana@nhc.org.za

Address

353 Festival Street
1st Floor Hatfield
Pretoria
South Africa
0028

Latitude: -25.7482731

Longitude: -28.2321192

National Heritage Council©2022.
All Rights Reserved
Connect With Us