Nominations for 2019 Golden Shield Heritage Awards now open

Nominations for 2019 are now open

Closing date: 16 August 2019 – 24h00


Nomination forms and more details are available here: Nomination Form GOSHA 2019

You can nominate in the following categories:

1. National Living Treasure
2. Local Government Commitment
3. Preferred Heritage Destination
4. Young Heritage Activist
5. Academic Excellence
6. Voice of Heritage
7. Heritage Corporate Citizen
8. Liberation Heritage Steward
9. Heritage Education
10. Heritage award recognising people with disabilities

Winners will receive their Golden Shields and prizes on 20 September 2019 in Polokwane, Limpopo Province.

The GOSHA will take care of all travel and accommodation expenses of the finalists in all the categories.

It’s your time to be recognized as a Heritage Champion!

Previous Africa Day Celebration to be held on Friday at Freedom Park

Quick links


353 Festival Street
1st Floor Hatfield
South Africa

Latitude: -25.7482731

Longitude: -28.2321192

National Heritage Council©2022.
All Rights Reserved
Connect With Us